Luke Haines


NEW ALBUM – New York in the ’70s

25 Mar 2014

NEW YORK in the ’70s will be released on 19th May 2014 on CD/DIGITAL and LTD EDITION VINYL LP via CHERRY RED RECORDS



25 Mar 2014

Luke will be playing on Tues 03 June at BUSH HALL.
Tickets on sale NOW

luke_haines_london copy

Rock N Roll Animals Ltd Edition Art Print

04 Sep 2013


Go to to see the limited edition art print taken from the Rock N Roll Animals album sleeve. There are only 50 prints for sale, each are numbered and will be signed by the artist & Luke Haines.

‘Rock And Roll Animals’ is now available to pre-order

24 Jun 2013


Luke’s new album ‘Rock And Roll Animals’ is now available to pre-order from the following places. The exclusive digital download pre-order is available from iTunes and the record is also available from Cherry Red Record’s Official Site on both CD and 12″ Vinyl.


CD Cherry Red Records

12″ Vinyl Cherry Red Records

‘Rock N Roll Animals’ EP Pre-order!

18 Jun 2013

Luke Haines - 'Rock N Roll Animals' EP

You can now pre-order the ‘Rock N Roll Animals’ EP exclusively from iTunes for those of you that prefer to download their music:

For the vinyl junkies, the EP is also released as a limited edition 7”. Pre-order from Cherry Red Records here:

‘Rock n Roll Animals’ Vevo Premiere

13 Jun 2013

Here’s the video for new single ‘Rock n Roll Animals’, premiered by Vevo.

New Album ‘Rock And Roll Animals’ released 29th July – Cherry Red Records. CD, Vinyl, Digital

07 Jun 2013

Rock N Roll Animals – A Psychedelic Story For Grown Ups (And Children)

Jimmy Pursey – is a frisky fox; Nick Lowe – a solid badger and Gene Vincent – a cat who’s seen a bit more of life than most of us. Three furry freaks. Three Rock n Roll animals. The fable of our four-pawed shamen is narrated by the good folk of Magic Town. This is a story of righteous rock n roll and how our three rock n roll animal friends, when not frolicking in the undergrowth, do battle with their most unrighteous nemesis – a fuck ugly bird (from Tyneside) made of steel and wire called The Angel Of The North.

So friends, free your minds, turn off your modern scrying screens and turn on your 21st century imaginations. Let us follow the townsfolk into the woods where the rock n roll animals are freaking out and running wild. But remember one thing: Nature is an evil mother.


1) Magic Town
2) Magic Interlude 1
3) Rock n Roll Animals
4) A Badger Called Nick Lowe
5) Three Frendz
6) Gene Vincent (Rock n Roll Mums and Rock n Roll Dads)
7) Magic Interlude 2
8) The Birds…The Birds
9) The Angel Of The North
10) …We Do
11) From Hersham To Heaven
12) Rock n Roll Animals In Space

‘Rock N Roll Animals’ Teaser – catch the full length VEVO premiere on Thursday 13th June

London Show – Borderline 30th July

07 Jun 2013

Mr Haines has a London show, Borderline 30th July. Click here to buy tickets.

Art Will Save The World – Film Festival News

03 Mar 2013

Niall McCann’s film about Luke Haines will be shown at the following film festivals:

Irish Film Institute Sunday 10th March 2013

Dingle Film Festival Friday 15th March 2013

Also, Trondheim Film Festival 18th April 2013 – more details tba

There will be a tour of UK cinemas later in the year – details tba.

Limited Ed. Off My Rocker artwork now available

27 Feb 2013

‘Off My Rocka At The Hawkwind Interface’ – a ltd edition of 10 postcard-size paintings by Luke Haines are now available, to celebrate the re-release of the ‘Off My Rocker’ album.

Click here for more information.